2016 2015 2014 2013 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001


The Tamil Literary Garden is unique in being the only one in the world dedicated to the promotion of Tamil internationally. Though Tamil is an ancient language, one of the oldest in the world with significance to global literature, scant little has been done to date to actively promote or celebrate the language and contemporary authors who have contributed to its growth. Hence the focus of this organization is on supporting translation of Tamil literature, scholarship to students, revival of ancient Tamil Theatre, sponsoring lecture series, commissioning publications, book launches, and workshops. In its annual, globally awaited awards ceremony Tamil Literary Garden recognizes significant achievements in Tamil in a number of genres and fields including Lifetime Achievement in Tamil. Donations to the organization are crucial to keep Tamil alive and to bring the best of what we have to offer to the world. It is a charitable organization and your donations are tax-deductible.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!


Ontario Trillium Foundation
TD Bank Financial Group
Toronto Arts Council
RBC Royal Bank
Fidelity Investments Canada ULC
Vaithehi, Balamurugan and Apsara
Sura Memorial Fund Kalachuvadu Trust
Thendral - TamilOnline Foundation
Dr. K.O.Pillai
Dr.George L Hart
Dr. M.A.Sanjayan
Param Paramalingam
Balachandran Muthaiah Professional Corporation
Lalitha and Jayaraman
Nandakumar Mailvaganam
Manuel Jesudasan
Rajanathan Rabendravarman
Raja Mahendran
Bairavee Ranjith and Kumuthini Ranjith
Jeganathan Balasundaram
V. Sorna Lingam
Dr.Thushiyanthy and Dr. S.Sriharan
Bahir Vivekanand
Gunaranjan and Mano Ranjan
Yogi Tambiraja
Dr. Shan Shanmugavadivel
N. Murugadas
Margie and Vincent de Paul
Simon Archer
Mr. and Mrs. Aseervatham
Kumar Ratnam
Thirumurthi Ranganathan


 Chelva Kanaganayagam
 Selvam Arulanandam
 Kula Sellathurai
 Ganesan Sugumar
 Thava Yogarajah
 George Sakthivel
 Tam Sivathasan
 Asan Buhari
 Karu Kandiah
 Kumar Ratnam
 Shyamohan Mailvaganam
 Sumengale Mailvaganam
 S.Bhrapakaran and Jyothi
 Nanthini Thilleswaran
 Mekala Rajendra
 Gajan Yogaratnam
 Ramachandran Subramanian
 Vive Rasiah
 Jayanthi Shankar
 A. Kanthasamy
 S. Ahileswaran
 Tony Elefteriadis